Bug 418900 - not possible to clear clipboard if I click yes on the disable-this-popup-dialog
Summary: not possible to clear clipboard if I click yes on the disable-this-popup-dialog
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE of bug 336053
Alias: None
Product: klipper
Classification: Applications
Component: plasma-widget (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Platform: Other Linux
: NOR normal (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Plasma Bugs List
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2020-03-15 22:13 UTC by Daniel
Modified: 2021-04-01 19:11 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Latest Commit:
Version Fixed In:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Daniel 2020-03-15 22:13:23 UTC
SUMMARY
If you clean the klipper using the provided button, a popup appears wether you want to really clear it. There is also a checkbox which says something like "disable-this-popup" If you select this checkbox and click yes, it isn't possible anymore to delete the clipboard, just nothing will happen

STEPS TO REPRODUCE
1. press delete button
2. enable checkbox to remember choice
3. click yes.
4. press delete button again, nothing is cleared

OBSERVED RESULT


EXPECTED RESULT
the clipboard should be cleared and there should be a way to reset a "disable-this-popup"-dialog

SOFTWARE/OS VERSIONS
Windows: 
macOS: 
Linux/KDE Plasma: 
(available in About System)
KDE Plasma Version: 
KDE Frameworks Version: 
Qt Version: 

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Comment 1 Daniel 2020-03-16 13:58:44 UTC
The issue is that there is a "dontAskAgainName" at https://github.com/KDE/plasma-workspace/blob/423308f854c4b76c72da4e3263614c7b20642ebf/klipper/klipper.cpp#L1001

If you enable the "dontAskAgain" feature and click no, so that the clipboard isn't cleared; there isn't any way to clean the clipboard.

I think it should be impossible to enable dontAskAgain and clicking no at the same time, because it is very irritant.
Comment 2 Daniel 2020-03-16 22:39:31 UTC
To remove the saved setting, edit ~/.config/plasmashellrc and remove the line containing "really_clear_history=true"
Comment 3 Nate Graham 2021-04-01 19:11:37 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 336053 ***