Bug 320234 - When an application is removed from an Activity and added again, it appears as a bookmark
Summary: When an application is removed from an Activity and added again, it appears a...
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: Active
Classification: Plasma
Component: General (show other bugs)
Version: Testing
Platform: Other Linux
: NOR normal (vote)
Target Milestone: unscheduled
Assignee: active
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2013-05-24 20:09 UTC by Thomas Pfeiffer
Modified: 2013-08-07 18:00 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Latest Commit:
Version Fixed In:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Thomas Pfeiffer 2013-05-24 20:09:38 UTC
When I remove an application from an Activity via SLC and add it again, this happens:
In the Apps group and additionally in Bookmarks there appears a bookmark icon with the path to the application ("usr/share/applications/...") as a name. Tapping it, however, starts the application.

Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
1. Add an application to an Activity
2. Select it
3. Tap Connect -> Activities -> Current Activity
4. Add the same application to the same Activity again
Actual Results:  
Appears looking like a bookmark in Apps and Bookmarks

Expected Results:  
Appears normally

Found in the PA4 rc1 image.
Comment 1 Thomas Pfeiffer 2013-06-03 20:46:45 UTC
This happens with the newest Devel image as well.
Comment 2 Thomas Pfeiffer 2013-08-07 18:00:08 UTC
Fixed with the commit for bug 320235 as well