The detailed versioning settings (which versions to show etc.) are enabled in the settings dialog after a fresh digikam start and can be changed by the user even if the versioning is switched off completely. However I suspect they should be switched off in that case because when checking the general enable button twice they are disabled.
1.4.0 version really ???
Huh, no idea how this appeared there. Is this the default for the form?
Git commit 2a85298b8b83284eaf6a3c972e57d663f7ef02f2 by Marcel Wiesweg.
Committed on 06/05/2012 at 17:41.
Pushed by mwiesweg into branch 'master'.
Signal toggled() to apply state will not be emitted when the per default unchecked checkbox remains unchecked.
M +3 -1 NEWS
M +2 -0 utilities/setup/setupversioning.cpp