Bug 241209 - "Join the Game" site makes users work before telling the cost
Summary: "Join the Game" site makes users work before telling the cost
Status: RESOLVED NOT A BUG
Alias: None
Product: www.kde.org
Classification: Unclassified
Component: general (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Platform: Unlisted Binaries Linux
: NOR normal (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: kde-www mailing-list
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2010-06-09 16:03 UTC by Anne Wilson
Modified: 2010-06-10 15:56 UTC (History)
0 users

See Also:
Latest Commit:
Version Fixed In:


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Anne Wilson 2010-06-09 16:03:40 UTC
Version:           unspecified (using Devel) 
OS:                Linux

The display of this site is less than obvious to users, and once they have worked it out they are invited to view several screens and to input personal details before they are told that a cost of €100 is involved.  I think that fact should be quite clear before any input is requested.

Reproducible: Always
Comment 1 Ingo Malchow 2010-06-10 15:56:51 UTC
As i was told, the information can be found quite early, see http://jointhegame.kde.org/#page5
So it is even told before any step is done.
Closing as invalid