Bug 125732 - ICM settings get reset when disabled and re-enabled
Summary: ICM settings get reset when disabled and re-enabled
Status: RESOLVED FIXED
Alias: None
Product: digikam
Classification: Unclassified
Component: ColorManagement (show other bugs)
Version: unspecified
Platform: Ubuntu Packages Linux
: NOR wishlist (vote)
Target Milestone: ---
Assignee: Digikam Developers
URL:
Keywords:
Depends on:
Blocks:
 
Reported: 2006-04-17 14:40 UTC by Duncan Hill
Modified: 2017-07-11 04:02 UTC (History)
1 user (show)

See Also:
Latest Commit:
Version Fixed In: 0.9.0


Attachments

Note You need to log in before you can comment on or make changes to this bug.
Description Duncan Hill 2006-04-17 14:40:00 UTC
Version:           0.9 SVN (using KDE KDE 3.5.2)
Installed from:    Ubuntu Packages
Compiler:          gcc 4.0.2 prerelease 
OS:                Linux

When ICM is turned on, various defaults are picked by digiKam.  The user can then pick their own settings, and save them.  If the user then disables ICM, and re-enables it, any customised settings are lost.  It would be more appropriate to amend the Configuration dialog with a 'Reset to Defaults' button, allowing the user to choose whether defaults should be set or not.  With Reset in place (called Defaults in most other digiKam/showfoto dialogs), the configuration dialog can then stop resetting the options every time ICM is turned off and back on.
Comment 1 caulier.gilles 2006-04-17 14:58:57 UTC
Yes, i have seen this problem since i have re-written some parts of ICC setup page. I will fix it.

Gilles Caulier
Comment 2 F.J. Cruz 2006-04-22 16:32:03 UTC
Update to last svn version to get this bug fixed.

If something doesn't work as you expect, please, feel free to reopen it.

Paco