Bug 277879

Summary: If I check opendesktop.org details in account details it complains about authentication
Product: frameworks-attica Reporter: Mark Fraser <mfraz74+kde>
Component: generalAssignee: Frederik Gladhorn <gladhorn>
Status: RESOLVED DUPLICATE    
Severity: normal CC: amrecio, cfeck, paulo.miguel.dias, rdieter, sebas
Priority: NOR    
Version: unspecified   
Target Milestone: ---   
Platform: Ubuntu Packages   
OS: Linux   
Latest Commit: Version Fixed In:

Description Mark Fraser 2011-07-16 08:32:11 UTC
Version:           unspecified (using Devel) 
OS:                Linux

I have setup social desktop in System Settings > Account Details to work with opendesktop.org with a username and password. In KDE 4.6.4 this worked OK, but in 4.6.5 when I click on 'Test Login' it keeps telling me that:
You are about to log in to the site "api.opendesktop.org" with the username "mfraser", but the website does not require authentication. This may be an attempt to trick you.
Is "api.opendesktop.org" the site you want to visit?



Reproducible: Always

Steps to Reproduce:
Go to System Settings > Account Details and select social desktop. Enter your username and password for openDesktop.org. Click 'test login'

Actual Results:  
I get the pop up as mentioned above

Expected Results:  
It would log me in without complaining.
Comment 1 Mark Fraser 2011-07-31 08:54:10 UTC
Also opens up the "are you sure" query box when logging into "Get hot new stuff" and is still there after upgrading to KDE 4.7.00.
Comment 2 Paulo Dias 2011-09-01 14:03:09 UTC
Same problem and behaviour here, kubuntu 11.04, kde 4.7.0, having this since 4.6.5 and now in 4.7.

happens with everything thats related to opendesktop.org (social plasmoids, choqok (that acesses opendesktop).
Comment 3 Tommi Tervo 2011-10-26 13:18:25 UTC

*** This bug has been marked as a duplicate of bug 275033 ***
Comment 4 Sebastian K├╝gler 2011-10-26 13:44:36 UTC
It only happens once, that's acceptable IMO.
Comment 5 Mark Fraser 2011-10-27 16:12:52 UTC
It only happens once when you log in each time you log in! That isn't acceptable IMO.